Awards 2011

Portarlington are presented with their Inter Community Litter Challenge Award (Town Category Winner)

Accepting the award are Colm Dunne, Anne Dunne, Kevin Hoey and Judy Ryan from Portarlington Tidy Towns; Cathaoirleach John Bonham MCC; John Daly, Director of Services LCC and Noreen Byrne, Laois Tidy Towns Federation Chairperson at the Laois County Council Environment Awards and Laois Federation of Tidy Towns Awards at County Hall on 24th August 2011
Picture: Alf Harvey 
The Perpetual Cup for the Winners of the
Laois Inter Community Litter Challenge - Large Town Category
 Award for Best Association in the St. Patrick's Day Parade 2011